Elected MASA Executive members are:

  • Defenders of the rights outlined in the Collective Agreement
  • Someone to turn to for information and support when issues arise
  • Crucial in the grievance process, the key person who engages in problem-solving with management before the dispute is put into writing
  • The eyes and ears of the union in the workplace
  • For more details, see duties of officers

Your 2018-19 Executive:

President:
Kellie Mattatall, Physics, Math and Computer Science
506-364-2530 | kmattatall@mta.ca

Vice-President:
Matthew Thompson, Music
506-364-2379 | mthompson@mta.ca

Secretary/Treasurer:
Phil Cormier, Chemistry and Biochemistry
506-365-2366 | pcormier@mta.ca

Recording Secretary:
Alana Estabrooks, Library
506-364-2565 | ajestabrooks@mta.ca

Communications Officer:
vacant

Education Officer:
Elaine Simpson, English
506-364-2543 | esimpson@mta.ca

Grievance Officer:
Bill Cameron, Chemistry and Biochemistry
506-364-2453 | bcameron@mta.ca

Membership Officer:
Rebecca Leaman, Student Life
506-364-2226 | rleaman@mta.ca