Elected MASA Executive members are:

  • Defenders of the rights outlined in the Collective Agreement
  • Someone to turn to for information and support when issues arise
  • Crucial in the grievance process, the key person who engages in problem-solving with management before the dispute is put into writing
  • The eyes and ears of the union in the workplace
  • For more details, see duties of officers

Your 2020-2021 Executive:

President:
Tasha Hawkes, Computing Services
506-364-2413 | thawkes@mta.ca

Vice-President:
Alana Estabrooks, Library
506-364-2565 | ajestabrooks@mta.ca

Secretary/Treasurer:
Jordon Davidson, Computing Services
jodavidson@mta.ca

Recording Secretary:
Position Open

Communications Officer:
Joey Frazee, Computing Services
jfrazee@mta.ca

Education Officer:
Paul Del Motte,
| pdelmotte@mta.ca

Grievance Officer:
Bill Cameron, Chemistry and Biochemistry
506-364-2453 | bcameron@mta.ca

Membership Officer:
Amy Menzies, Computing Services
506-364-2474 | amenzies@mta.ca