If you are interested in joining any of the committees below, or have any questions, please contact a member of the Executive.

Trustees
Currently meets twice weekly until auditing is completed.

  • Sarah Kardash (3-yr) | skardash@mta.ca
  • Lesley Bonang (2-yr) | lbonang@mta.ca
  • Raine Phythian (1-yr) | rphythia@mta.ca

Joint Faculty/Staff Health & Safety Committee
University committee; meets monthly.

  • Darya Tower | dtower@mta.ca

Benefit Plan Advisory Committee
University Committee

  • Roxie Ibbitson | ribbitso@mta.ca
  • Tracey Carroll | tcarroll@mta.ca

Labour Management Committee
University committee; meets monthly.

  • Kellie Mattatall | kmattatall@mta.ca
  • Bill Cameron | bcameron@mta.ca
  • Matthew Thompson | mthompson@mta.ca

Pension Advisory Committee
University committee; meets as needed.

  • Shirley Moss | smoss@mta.ca
  • Geoff Martin | gmartin@mta.ca
  • Jennifer Jarvis | jjarvis@mta.ca

President’s Advisory Committee on Women’s and Gender Issues (PACWGI)
University committee; meets as needed.

  • Toni Roberts | troberts@mta.ca

By-Laws Committee
MASA Committee; meets at least once a year.

  • Geoff Martin | gmartin@mta.ca
  • Nicole Comeau | ncomeau@mta.ca
  • Sarah Kardash | skardash@mta.ca
  • Eric Donovan | edonovan@mta.ca

Social Committee
MASA Committee; meets twice a year.

  • Brittany Jones (Chair) | bjones@mta.ca
  • Alana Estabrooks | ajestabrooks@mta.ca

Joint Job Evaluation Committee
University Committee; meets as needed.

  • Paul Delmotte | pdelmotte@mta.ca
  • Suzette Kean | skean@mta.ca
  • Matthew Thompson | mthompson@mta.ca