Below are the committees of CUPE 3433, both stand-alone and joint committees with the employer. Click on the name of the committee to learn more. If you are interested in joining any of the committees below, or have any questions, please contact a member of the Executive.

Trustees
Currently meets twice weekly until auditing is completed.

  • Margaret Esparza-Lee (3-yr) | mesparzalee@mta.ca
  • Lesley Bonang (2-yr) | lbonang@mta.ca
  • Raine Phythian (1-yr) | rphythia@mta.ca

Joint Faculty/Staff Health & Safety Committee
University committee; meets monthly.

  • Darya Tower | dtower@mta.ca

Benefit Plan Advisory Committee
University Committee

  • Roxie Ibbitson | ribbitso@mta.ca
  • Tracey Carroll | tcarroll@mta.ca

Labour Management Committee
University committee; meets monthly.

  • Kellie Mattatall | kmattatall@mta.ca
  • Bill Cameron | bcameron@mta.ca
  • Matthew Thompson | mthompson@mta.ca

Pension Advisory Committee
University committee; meets as needed.

  • Shirley Moss | smoss@mta.ca
  • Geoff Martin | gmartin@mta.ca
  • Cathy Pettipas | cpettipas@mta.ca

President’s Advisory Committee on Women’s and Gender Issues (PACWGI)
University committee; meets as needed.

  • Toni Roberts | troberts@mta.ca

By-Laws Committee
MASA Committee; meets at least once a year.

  • Geoff Martin | gmartin@mta.ca
  • Eric Donovan | edonovan@mta.ca
  • Jenna Boomer | jboomer@mta.ca
  • Nicole Comeau | ncomeau@mta.ca
  • Curtis Michaelis | cmichaelis@mta.ca

Social Committee
MASA Committee; meets twice a year.

  • Brittany Jones (Chair) | bjones@mta.ca
  • Jessalyn Hart | jehart@mta.ca
  • Laura Dillman | ldillman@mta.ca
  • Nancy Perrin | nperrin@mta.ca

Joint Job Evaluation Committee
University Committee; meets as needed.

  • Paul Delmotte | pdelmotte@mta.ca
  • Suzette Kean | skean@mta.ca
  • Matthew Thompson | mthompson@mta.ca