Below are the committees of CUPE 3433, both stand-alone and joint committees with the employer. Click on the name of the committee to learn more. If you are interested in joining any of the committees below, or have any questions, please contact a member of the Executive.

Trustees

  • Currently Vacant

Joint Faculty/Staff Health & Safety Committee
University committee; meets monthly.

  • Bill Cameron | bcameron@mta.ca

Benefit Plan Advisory Committee
University Committee

  • Roxie Ibbitson | ribbitso@mta.ca
  • Tracey Carroll | tcarroll@mta.ca

Labour Management Committee
University committee; meets monthly.

  • Kellie Mattatall | kmattatall@mta.ca
  • Bill Cameron | bcameron@mta.ca
  • Matthew Thompson | mthompson@mta.ca

Pension Advisory Committee
University committee; meets as needed.

  • Shirley Moss | smoss@mta.ca
  • Geoff Martin | gmartin@mta.ca
  • Cathy Pettipas | cpettipas@mta.ca

President’s Advisory Committee on Women’s and Gender Issues (PACWGI)
University committee; meets as needed.

  • Toni Roberts | troberts@mta.ca
  • Beth MacDonald | bmacdonald@mta.ca

By-Laws Committee
MASA Committee; meets at least once a year.

  • Geoff Martin | gmartin@mta.ca
  • Eric Donovan | edonovan@mta.ca
  • Jenna Boomer | jboomer@mta.ca
  • Nicole Comeau | ncomeau@mta.ca
  • Curtis Michaelis | cmichaelis@mta.ca

Social Committee
MASA Committee; meets twice a year.

  • Brittany Jones (Chair) | bjones@mta.ca
  • Jessalyn Hart | jehart@mta.ca
  • Laura Dillman | ldillman@mta.ca
  • Nancy Perrin | nperrin@mta.ca

Joint Job Evaluation Committee
University Committee; meets as needed.

  • Paul Delmotte | pdelmotte@mta.ca
  • Suzette Kean | skean@mta.ca
  • Matthew Thompson | mthompson@mta.ca

Work of the Bargaining Unit Committee

  • Bill Cameron | bcameron@mta.ca
  • Roxie Ibbitson | ribbitson@mta.ca

Accessibility Advisory Committee Representative
University committee

  • Alana Green | agreen@mta.ca